Your Mind Is A Vast Playing Field….Let’s Play!

Today I would like to take a look at one of the pillars of Longevity: Mindset.

We talk about mindset lots. In fact, it underpins pretty much everything we discuss here like:

Focus:

Where Is Your Focus? – My Spiritual Center (wordpress.com)

Deliberate Creation:

Deliberate Creation – My Spiritual Center (wordpress.com)

Happiness:

Magic of Happiness – My Spiritual Center (wordpress.com)

Self-Esteem:

31 Days of Self-Esteem – Day 17 – Triggers – My Spiritual Center (wordpress.com)

Self-Love:

Self-Love – I Am Enough – My Spiritual Center (wordpress.com)

There are tricks to set your mind.

There are ways to pull it back from the brink when it’s ready to jump into the abyss.

There are ways to discover what’s behind that constant self-talk.

We have talked about how mindset is the lens through which we view the world.

But to truly understand the gravity of the role mindset plays in your life it’s necessary to discuss the way your mind works.

And that sets us up for today’s topic.

Just like the title says: Your mind is a vast playing field.

Well, why?

Our minds are the biologically-guided filter for all information. Every moment of every day they are adjusting to our hormones, our environment, our cellular memory, our constant information-gathering and so much more.

This takes individuality to a whole new level.

The inner workings of the mind is so completely personal that its impossible to take on another individual’s point of view because it’s impossible to fully understand their mind or the mindset that evolved from it.

It’s not something we can really comprehend in ourselves.

Luckily, we don’t have to know our mind inside out to guide and shape our mindset.

But it helps to appreciate its complexity.

If for no other reason than to be more gentle with ourselves when we endeavor to shift our perspectives.

So, our mind is constantly bombarded with input from within our bodies and out there in the world. It takes this information and dutifully sorts and sifts and stores it. Each piece changes the hue of our lens on some very small scale.

Our mind is an alive, dynamic entity that goes largely unnoticed

Today’s practice is an introduction to our mind on a more expansive level.

Let’s explore this playing field in the hopes of catching a glimpse of its vastness.

Steps:

  1. Get There: Do that thing you do to get below chatter and reach the stillness inside yourself. I like to get my body comfy so it’s not screaming at me to move. Then take a few deep breaths to let my brain know it’s safe to be still because we are not running from tigers. Close my eyes to shut out the sensory input. Then, I imagine myself journeying into a quiet space within. And I listen to the stillness for a bit
  2. Focus: On your head space. You have a mental-body that is part of your aura, you can focus there or you can literally focus on the space in and around your head, including the physical parts, the chakras and aural bodies.
  3. Explore: You can sit quietly and just catalogue any information or you can actively ‘wander’ or you can ask questions and listen for answers. (Like, what would you like to show me?)You can send it some healing thoughts/prayers.
  4. End: Don’t hang out there any longer than is comfy for you. But go back as often as you can.

In this practice, we begin to understand the workings of the lens through which we see the world. The more information we gather, the better our understanding and the more we are able to work in tandem with this powerful part of ourselves.

Happy exploring!

As a side note, the work that I do with the ph360 app, (SHAE), gives me a scientifically-backed glimpse into the way that my specific mind works at this precise moment in time. With it’s data I can see how my mind best processes the information and basically what hue my lens is shaded. From this information, I am able to devise super-personalized ways to combat stress and steer clear of burnout while maximizing my productivity.

That is why I use SHAE as a tool to dive deep into the mind and biology of my clients to help them do the same.

P.S.

When you are ready, here are 3 ways we can work together to maximize your time, generate more energy and build more resilience.

Join my new FREE Facebook community for entrepreneurs where we brainstorm, test and adopt new ways to love our lives by regaining our power, resetting our energy and leveling up our resilience. Click Here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/eelovinglife

Check out my FREE videos on topics such as “Heart-Centered Decision Making” here: https://personalequivalentcoaching.com/decisions/

Or if you’re really keen…

Get in on the ground floor! I am launching the pilot program for a new course called QUALITY. Right now, I am looking for a handful of people to join me for a very reduced price as I test out all of the modules. I’ll give you everything you need and nothing that you don’t. The steps are clear and simple. In just 8 weeks we will:
Drop Guilt and feel your energy rise

Ditch Overwhelm and watch your time expand

Dodge Burnout to future-proof yourself, your livelihood and your life!

All before the “silly season” begins!

For More Information: Click Here:

Leave a comment