Going Forward…


All of 2020, this blog has been dedicated to dissecting the scribbles and tomes laid out by my father. Perusing his life’s learning and pondering to glean a deeper understanding of both the man and his truths. Here is where this year started…
Yesterday, I came across this quote, jotted down on a page. Mixed in with other thoughts and words and ideas. For me, it summed up every swipe of pen against page my father had done across his eighty-some years. It also gave me a glimpse into the fire that propels me to the computer day after day.
My quest is metaphysical exploration of human potential through life’s revelations to me.
My father and I had many discussions regarding human potential during his lifetime. Everything from cellular regeneration to quantum leaps of consciousness. Yeah, he certainly would have loved to crack the financial abundance nut while in that human form, but his main focus wasn’t money. It was life experience.
Growing up, we did everything from eat greasy, gloppy, sugary foods at the State Fair to stand on boulders and let the fishy salty surf splash over us…all in the name of life experience. My father knew how to squeeze life like an orange, extracting every drop of sweet nectar.
Second on his list? Listening to the whisper of the Universe, asking pertinent questions and studying life like a text book.
Here I sit, hands poised above the keyboard, with the desire to continue that quest, taking it further than ever before.
I see now, that the words I have laid out here over the last six months all lead to one simple fact. Deliberate creation is the vehicle through which we explore human potential.
From here forward, it will be through this lens that I peruse both my father’s words ( I am nowhere near through his journals) and the world around me.
Many thanks for reading!
Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Going Forward…”

Leave a comment